Fraud Awards 2015 at table

Taking place on the evening of Retail Fraud – Leicester, The Fraud Awards showcases and celebrates the very best in retail fraud and loss prevention, people, processes, strategy and technology.

Acknowledging the very best individual and team performances, innovative new products, winning industry strategies and of course crowning the Retail Fraud “LP Director of The Year”.

The Fraud Awards 2015 saw 450 people enjoying a fantastic night at the King Power Stadium in Leicester, guests included vendors, academics and executives representing more than 80% of the UK’s top 250 retailers.

Paul Bessant, of Retail Knowledge who host the annual event commented: “a huge thank-you to all those who made it such a great success”.

Fraud Awards 2015 Winners

Best newcomer

Highly Commended – VigiTrust – Fraud & Compliance Portal
Winner – GB Group Plc – GBG Connexus

Most innovative in-store product

Highly Commended – Hart Systems – Self-Scan Stocktake Solution
Highly Commended – Cash Bases – SMARTtill Cash Management Solution
Winner – Iceland Foods – Iceland KnoWgo Tella Shelf

Most innovative in-store surveillance

Highly Commended – Metro Security – Tokheim Eye
Winner – Oncam – VAS Retail BI Solution

Most innovative online product

Highly Commended – CyberSource – Decision Manager Replay
Winner – GB Group Plc – GBG Connexus

Most innovative cross-functional product

Highly Commended – Sysrepublic – SECURE Advanced Analytics Platform
Winner – GB Group Plc. – GBG Connexus

Best overall product

Winner – Iceland Foods – Iceland KnoWgo Tella Shelf

Vendor of the year

Highly Commended – Verifone
Winner – Cardinal Group

Best collaborative solution

Highly Commended – Post Office – Post Office Grapevine
Winner – VSG – Intelligence Driven Security

Crime partnership of the year

Highly Commended – Post Office Ltd and Crimestoppers
Winner – Retailers Against Crime

Rising star award

Winner – Siobhan Meenan – B&Q-VSG

LP team of the year – in-store

Highly Commended – River Island
Winner – Compass Group UK & Ireland – Profit Protection Team

LP team of the year – online/cross functional

Highly Commended – Next Online Security Team
Winner – John Lewis Profit Protection Team

Hall of fame award

Winner – Professor Joshua Bamfield

LP director of the year

Highly Commended – Phil Willsmer – Co-op
Winner – Colin Culleton – Next