Entries to the Fraud Awards 2017, to be hosted by Retail Knowledge after the Retail Risk – Leicester conference on 5th October, close on 28th July.

“There’s never been a better time to enter, with new categories, simplified, free entry and international exposure,” says Mark Emmott, Director at Retail Knowledge.

The Awards celebrate the best of retail risk and loss prevention and profit protection in the UK and also overseas. They are a unique opportunity for the industry to recognise the retailers, teams, vendors and individuals who have made an outstanding contribution in 2017.

The Fraud Awards were “a fantastic way for us to really raise the profile and for people to understand who we were,” says Sean Welch, CEO of the Agon Group, winner of last year’s ‘Best Newcomer’ category with their revolutionary ‘Concept Tag’.

“It was a great platform for us,” he adds. “It’s been fantastic how it has helped us hit the market. Winning an award adds to credibility. We use it on our emails and it makes retailers feel more comfortable. They will be spending seven figures with us once they commit to us so they have to feel very confident.”

“The Who’s Who of Profit Protection will be gathering on October 5th at the King Power Stadium, Leicester,” says Emmott. “The Awards have become firmly established, as the Profit Protection event of the year, a great place to network, celebrate, entertain, reward teams and individuals and enjoy a special evening, whether winners or not, at a glittering gala dinner.”

The award categories have been revised to include more Risk Management and Profit Protection roles and to recognise the increasingly important contribution of online profit protection to the fight against crime. There will also be an international award for the first time at the Fraud Awards.

Entry to the competition has always been free, but now the entry process has been simplified with the aim of making it easier than ever to enter and gain valuable recognition for individuals, outstanding colleagues, vendors or retail businesses. Irrespective of the amount of resources available to support an entry, a standard format of presentation will be used by all entrants.

This year’s judging panel is drawn from top retailer businesses around the world, not just the UK. The judges will include Raph Lawson (the Hut Group), Fredrik Malmstrom (Novamedia), Peter Page (Al Tayer), Corin Dennison (adidas), Jo Day (Amazon), Lee Golding (Cotton-On Group), Chris Mcdonald (Compass), Gary Moncur (Compass) and Fran Gerrard (JD Sports Fashion).

To explore which Awards categories you should enter, or to submit an entry, just select a category from the list below, click the button for that category and the link will take you to a nomination panel: just fill in the details of your nomination and your contact.

To book your gala dinner table at the Fraud Awards 2017, contact us by clicking here.

To enter the Fraud Awards or to nominate someone else from yours or another organization click here